Board of Directors

Strong committed leadership focused on advancing the future of pain management
Dennis Crowley Board Member at Medasense

Dennis Crowley

Board Member

Previously, he worked at Medtronic plc (and before that, Covidien plc) in roles of increasing responsibility between 2005 and 2015, most recently as vice president, Corporate Development. Mr. Crowley began his professional career with Tyco Healthcare in 1993 and served in various strategic, business development and operational roles during his 12-year tenure. He received his bachelor’s degree in economics from Harvard College.

Amir Lahat, Medasense Board Member

Amir Lahat

Board Member

Mr. Lahat joined Nokia Siemens Networks in 2008 following acquisition of Atrica, a carrier-ethernet company that he had co-founded. At Nokia he served as Director of Product Management and Vice President of Business Development and Solutions. He headed Nokia’s global business ventures, establishing twelve internal startups and building the foundation for the company’s cloud business. He is also co-founder of Dyyno and has held executive and technical roles at 3Com/NiceCom and Nortel/Telrad.

He holds eleven granted patents in communication and IT domains.

Dr. Alan Levy - Board Member, Medasense

Dr. Alan Levy

Board Member

He then established and led multiple medical device companies, including Heartstream, that developed the first small, lightweight and easy-to-use automated external defibrillator.

Dr. Levy has also served as a Senior Advisor at Frazier Healthcare Ventures. He currently serves on the boards of multiple private and public healthcare companies.

Dr. Levy holds a BSc in Chemistry from City College of New York and a PhD and Honorary DSc from Purdue University.

Henry Weinstein, Medasense Board Member

Henry Weinstein

Board Member

He has a proven track record of launching over 300 products in the pharmaceutical industry in Latin America and completing more than 20 licensing deals including biotech products and medical devices. He currently serves as a Board Member of Convexity Scientific, Via Surgical and Dog Parker. He previously served on the board of BMRC, a biotech research consortium in Chile.

Galit Zuckerman Stark - CEO, Medasense

Galit Zuckerman Stark

Founder, CEO and board member

Before founding Medasense she led a team of algorithm engineers at Applied Materials and worked at Nokia-Siemens and Nice Systems. She also served as a consultant for several start-up companies in the field of signal and image processing including BoneTone Communications which was successfully acquired by DSPG Inc in 2011.

Ms. Zuckerman Stark holds an MSc degree in Electrical Engineering (cum laude, Engineering Faculty Excellence Program) and a BSc in Computer Engineering (cum laude, Adi Lautman special program for outstanding students TAU) from Tel Aviv University, Israel.

Dr. Shmuel Cabilly, Medasense Board Observer

Dr. Shmuel Cabilly

Board Observer

Today there are already twenty drugs in the market based on this technology among which are Herceptin, Rituxan, Traceba, Raptiva, Xolair and more. Dr. Cabilly was also a co-founder and a chief scientist of Ethrog Biotechnology where he invented major technologies in the field of chemistry.

Robert Gavshon, Medasense Board Observer

Robert Gavshon

Board Observer

Mr. Gavshon was a significant shareholder in, and served as an Executive Director of private and listed companies which developed icon brands. He has gained broad business experience in Australasia, USA and Asia and has been involved in a number of successful equity ventures where he has also taken Board and advisory roles.

Mr. Gavshon is widely respected for the extensive community service he has given and occupied leading positions in the Australian not-for-profit sector. He holds commerce and law degrees from the University of Witwatersrand, South Africa.

Close Menu